Skip page navigation

Facility Hours
  • Monday - Thursday:
    - 5:30am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:
    - 5:30am - 4:00pm
  • Saturday & Sunday:
    - Closed

  • Competition Pool Hours
  • Monday - Thursday 5:30am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 5:30am - 7:00pm

Instructional Pool Hours
  • Monday-Thursday 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fitness Center Hours
  • Monday - Thursday 5:30am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 5:30am - 4:00pm

Please visit our closing schedule for changes in times due to events. Click here.

IU Natatorium Staff Listing

Michael T. Howe Michael T. Howe
Executive Director:
IU Natatorium/Carroll Stadium
Phone: 317.274.6785
Fax: 317.274.7769
Email: mihowe@iupui.edu
Ed Merkling Ed Merkling
Aquatic Program Manager
Phone: 317.274.6783
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: emerklin@iupui.edu
Keith Dollard
Keith Dollard
Operations Manager
Phone: 317.278.1403
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: kdollard@iupui.edu
Katy Shreve Katy Shreve
Aquatic Safety Manager
Phone: 317.278.2187
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: kashreve@iupui.edu
Katy Shreve Judy Gemmecke
Business Manager
Phone: 317.274.6786
Fax: 317.274.7769
Email: jugemmec@indiana.edu
Dave Thibodeau Dave Thibodeau
Carroll Stadium Facility
Manager & Technology
Support Technician
Phone: 317.274.8056
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: dthibode@iupui.edu
Katy Shreve Kelsey Wasylk
Registration Coordinator
Phone: 317.274.6787
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: kewasylk@iupui.edu
Beth Tharp Beth Tharp
Youth Program Coordinator
Phone: 317.278.3727
Fax: 317.274.7586
Email: tharpe@iupui.edu
rich lord Rich Lord
Business Development Manager
Phone: 317.274.3364
Fax: 317.274.7769
Email: rilord@iupui.edu

Who to contact with questions:

Youth Aquatic Programs and Day and Enrichment Camps - Beth Tharp

Adult Aquatic Programs, Jaguar Aquatics Swim Team, Aquatic Sports Camps, and Natatorium Rentals - Ed Merkling

Memberships and General Inquiries - Kelsey Wasylk

Michael A. Carroll Track & Soccer Stadium Rentals, Soccer and Track Sports Camps - Dave Thibodeau

Sponsorships and Marketing - Rich Lord